Use Sign Out when you want to end the current dotScribe account session. Use Exit dotScribe when you want to close the desktop app completely.
The desktop app returns to its signed-out state so an account can sign in again.
dotScribe closes completely. Open the app again when you want to resume using it.
You do not need to sign out or exit. Turn Suggestions off from the floating dot or dotScribe menu instead.